Meet the Chairman and CEO

  Lorena Peña, ABR, Chairman of the Board San Antonio Board of REALTORS®
Lorena Peña joined the Board of Directors in 2014. She was the 2012 chairman of the Young Professionals Network and the 2013 chairman of the REALTOR® Image Committee. In addition to her work with SABOR, Peña has held a Board position with the Junior League of San Antonio for three years and is currently the Immediate Past President. Peña has been a REALTOR® since 2002 and is a REALTOR®/Partner at The Osburn Peña Group of RE/MAX Preferred REALTORS®.

 Gilbert Gonzalez, Sr. Vice President of Risk Management and General Counsel (Interim CEO)
Gilbert Gonzalez joined SABOR in 2012 as the Vice President of Risk Management and General Counsel, assisting members with legal questions and providing education to members on how to reduce their risk. Prior to coming to SABOR, Gilbert was a prosecutor with Bexar County for 5 years where he prosecuted various types of cases including trying 50 cases before a jury. He is a graduate of St. Mary’s University School of Law in San Antonio.